

Promoting fair prices, quality services and choice

INFORMATION

Electricity Code Consultative Committee Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Economic Regulation Authority today announced the appointment of Ms Cathryn Greville, Assistant Director Customer Protection as Executive Officer to the Electricity Code Consultative Committee (ECCC) and Gas Marketing Code Consultative Committee (GMCCC).

ECCC

The *Electricity Industry Act 2004* requires that the Authority establish a committee to review the *Code of Conduct for the Supply of Electricity to Small Use Customers* (**Electricity Code**) and to provide advice to the Authority when the Authority proposes to amend the Electricity Code. The Electricity Code regulates the conduct of electricity retailers, distributors and marketers in relation to the supply and marketing of electricity.

The ECCC consists of four consumer representatives, four industry representatives, two government representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Further information about the ECCC is available on the Authority's website.

GMCCC

The *Energy Coordination Act 1994* requires that the Authority establish a committee to review the *Gas Marketing Code of Conduct* (**Gas Code**) and to provide advice to the Authority when the Authority proposes to amend the Gas Code. The Gas Code regulates the conduct of the holders of trading licenses and marketers in relation to the marketing of gas.

The GMCCC consists of three consumer representatives, three industry representatives, two government representatives and a non-voting chairperson and executive officer.

Further information about the GMCCC is available on the Authority's website.

For further information contact:

General Enquiries

Ms Cathryn Greville Assistant Director, Customer Protection

Ph: 61 8 6557 7900 Fax: 61 8 6557 7999 **Media Enquiries**

Richard Taylor

Riley Mathewson Public Relations

Telephone: 08 6557 7900

Facsimile: 08 6557 7999

Website: www.erawa.com.au

Ph: 61 8 9381 2144 Fax: 61 8 9381 3877

LYNDON ROWE **CHAIRMAN** 27 February 2012